I Married An Angel, by Sammy Davis Jr.

I don’t usually use this space to talk about my personal life at all, but because I do occasionally discuss music on this site, I wanted to share this version of Rodger & Hart’s I Married An Angel. It was a toss up between this version and Nat Adderley’s take, but I’ve got a soft spot in my heart for Sammy.

So why this song, and why today? Because two years ago today, I married the most amazing woman in the world, and ever since, I’ve felt as this pretty much summed up how I felt about the whole thing. My close friends know that this has been a bit of a tough year for me, but my incredible wife has been about the only thing that’s kept me sane (relatively) through all the drama.

My love, this is for you.

One thought on “I Married An Angel, by Sammy Davis Jr.

Leave a Reply

