DC Reboot Score Sheet

So if you’re keeping score at home, here’s the run-down for how the new titles in DC’s relaunch ended up for me. Not really surprising, and it says as much about me as it does about the reboot. For me, it’s the quality of the books that didn’t measure up, but it’s not like they were much better than before. 

Titles I loved and thought “Now that was a great fucking comic book!”

Animal Man
I, Vampire
Action Comics
All-Star Western

Titles I liked well enough and thought “That was fun, though I’m not sure I’ll be rushing out to get more.”

Batgirl
Wonder Woman
Green Lantern Corps
Batman
Aquaman
Supergirl
Frankenstein

Comics that made me think “Oh, so THAT”S what mediocre looks like!”

Suicide Squad
Detective Comics
Mr. Terrific
Fury Of Firestorm
Red Lanterns
Batwing
Men Of War
Superman
Green Lantern: New Guardians
Teen Titans
Swamp Thing
Batman: Dark Knight
Batman & Robin
Flash
Demon Knights
Batwoman
Suicide Squad

Comics that made me want to wash my eyes out with bleach:

Static Shock
Red Hood
Nightwing
Catwoman
Deathstroke
Green Arrow
Hawk and Dove
DC Presents Deadman
Birds Of Prey
JLI
JLA
OMAC
Superboy
Blue Beetle
Legion Of Superheros
Stormwatch
Legion Lost
Grifter
Resurrection Man

Haven’t read: 

Voodoo
Hawkman
Blackhawks
Justice League Dark


Leave a Reply

